For information regarding the Symposium Steering Committee please contact us at


The Symposium Steering Committee is responsible for the functioning of the Symposium, ensuring it meets its objectives. The Symposium shall function as a forum for the delivery of technical papers, tutorials, and hands-on practical demonstrations relating to the general subject of the generation, delivery, presentation, or results of electrical stress or static discharge to electronic components, products, or systems.


  • Select papers and other matters relating to specific annual Symposia control
  • Position the Symposium as the prime place for exchanging the newest advancements in electrostatics
  • Continue to make the Symposium an engaging educational and networking event for members and industry experts

Committee List

  • Guido Notermans (Past General Chair)
  • Lorenzo Cerati (General Chair)
  • Wolfgang Stadler (Vice General Chair)
    Intel Deutschland GmbH
  • Souvick Mitra (TPC Chair)
  • Cheryl Checketts (Arrangements Chair)
    Mesa, AZ
  • Raivo Leeto (Registration Chair)
    Sandia National Laboratories
  • Ann Concannon (Workshops Co-Chair)
    Texas Instruments, Inc.
  • Heinrich Wolf (Audio/Visual Co-Chair)
    Fraunhofer Research Institution for Microsystems and Solid State Technologies EMFT
  • Michael Khazhinsky (Technical Liaison)
    Silicon Laboratories, Inc.
  • David E. Swenson (Information)
    Affinity Static Control Consulting, LLC
  • Nate Peachy (EOS/ESD Association, Inc. Vice President)
  • Publications & Marketing
    HQ Operations, EOS/ESD Association, Inc.
  • Mirko Scholz (Audio/Visual Co-Chair)